Home

This post is also available in: Français

Teaching

The School teaches the sumi-e painting method of the internationally recognized Master Beppe Mokuza (see a biography of teachers). Sumi-e is the traditional Japanese ink painting; the Japanese word “sumi” means black ink, and “e” means painting (see a presentation of sumi-e).

Audience

The School is open to everybody; it is particularly intended for people who wish to become sumi-e teachers, to those who seek to deepen their personal practice, to artists who desire to acquire new skills, in a 4 year long curriculum.

About People with Disabilities

The School strives to include all persons in its activities, in accordance with the French law of February 11, 2005 for “equal rights and opportunities, participation and citizenship of disabled persons”.

People with missing upper limbs or hands, severe motor and sensory deficits of the upper limbs, hands, torso and head cannot be admitted to the course, as well as people who are blind or have a severe visual deficit.
The sumi-e painting method requires a precise body posture, with the pelvis tilted forward, the shoulders clear and the back straight, ideally standing (to develop body awareness) in front of a high horizontal table, but it is possible to practice sitting down while preserving the essential elements of the posture.

Mental deficits should not affect the interpersonal relationship between teacher and student, which is the basis for the transmission of sumi-e practice.
It is possible to welcome people with learning and language deficits (because sumi-e teaching is practical and oral), and/or deficits that lead to difficulties in integrating in a group, lack of attention or coordination of movements. The practice of sumi-e can help these people to reduce the impact of these deficits.

Program

The teaching is given during seminars, which represent 120 hours a year (see the detailed program). The practice is based on a set of models designed specifically for progression over the duration of the curriculum. A cycle of theoretical courses allows approaching all the roots of sumi-e: historical, philosophical, cultural … as well as technical points.

Individualizing

To take into account the remoteness of the trainees, school year 2021-2022 favors long seminar formats, and to facilitate the integration of training into personal life, trainees can choose the workshop they attend among those offered. Training credits are allocated for each course attended, the end-of-year exam can be taken when the accumulated credits correspond to 120 hours. The duration of training is therefore individualized.

As the program is common to all students, while everyone is at a very different point in his/her path, an individual support program is part of the curriculum, to support the effort of personal practice between two seminars (see the individual support program). 30 hours per year of follow-up are allocated to each student.

Despite the specificities described above, the seminars are open to everybody. As an unregistered student, it is possible to attend only some of the seminars (see the registration procedure).

Declaration of activity registered under number 11788438278 with the Ile-de-France regional prefect.

The International School of Sumi-e is a professional training organization that meets the quality criteria of the decree of June 30, 2015, and therefore can be referenced by funders of continuing professional training.

Schedule and Registration Details

This post is also available in: Français

The program is available on the page Schedule.

The registration details and the School price are available on the page Registration Details, and on every detailed page of seminars, which are accessed through the Schedule page.

Please leave your personal information on the Contact page, to ask any information or to register.

About us

This post is also available in: Français

Our Mission is to promote teaching and practicing traditional Japanese painting (sumi-e), according to the method of sumi-e Master Beppe Mokuza.

Beppe-Mokuza

Beppe Mokuza

School Honorary President

Beppe Mokuza Signoritti is a Zen monk belonging to the tradition of Soto Zen Buddhism; he is a disciple of Zen Master Roland Yuno Rech. He is the founder and responsible of the Zen Dojo “Bodai Dojo” located in Alba, north Italy. For almost thirty years he has been dedicating himself to Sumi-e and the practice of Zen meditation, exhibiting his works, holding conferences and practical demonstrations throughout Europe. Since the beginning of his spiritual path, Beppe Mokuza combines the practice of Zen with Sumi-e.
To discover Beppe Mokuza:
http://sumi-e.co.uk

Alain Plaignaud

Alain Keigyo Plaignaud

School President

Alain Plaignaud has been practicing Zen meditation since 2007 and met Beppe Mokuza on this occasion in 2013. In 2017, he interrupts his engineering career to fully devote himself to the practice of sumi-e and Zen meditation.

News

This post is also available in: Français

Welcome to everybody!

This post is also available in: FrançaisThe web site of the International School of Sumi-e is in progress. In the near future you’ll find more information. Enjoy. Alain Keigyô Plaignaud

Contact

This post is also available in: Français

Thanks in advance for fulfilling the below form, we’ll answer you very shortly.

Contact Us
First
Last
reCAPTCHA

RGPD legal notice
These personal data are used to best respond to your solicitation and possibly proceed to your registration, which will not be possible if you do not complete all the fields preceded by an asterisk. These data are only used by the International School of Sumi-e and will not be transmitted to any third party. You can exercise your rights of consultation, rectification, portability and deletion by using this same form. These data are processed and hosted in Gravelines (France).

Accueil

This post is also available in: English

L’enseignement

L’Ecole enseigne la méthode de peinture sumi-e du Maître internationalement reconnu Beppe Mokuza (voir une biographie des enseignants). Le sumi-e est la peinture traditionnelle japonaise à l’encre de Chine, le terme japonais « sumi » signifie encre noire, « e » signifie peinture (voir une présentation du sumi-e).

Le public

L’Ecole est ouverte à tous, elle est particulièrement destinée aux personnes qui souhaitent faire de l’enseignement du sumi-e leur métier, à celles qui cherchent à approfondir leur pratique personnelle, aux artistes qui désirent acquérir de nouvelles compétences, cela en 4 ans.

Pour les personnes en situation de handicap

L’Ecole s’attache à inclure toute personne dans ses activités, en conformité avec la loi du 11 février 2005 pour l’égalité des droits et des chances, la participation et la citoyenneté des personnes handicapées.

Les personnes présentant une absence des membres supérieurs ou des mains, des déficits moteurs et sensitifs graves des membres supérieurs, des mains, du torse et de la tête ne peuvent être admises en stage, de même que les personnes non voyantes, ou présentant un déficit visuel grave.
La méthode de peinture sumi-e requiert une posture du corps précise, bassin basculé en avant, épaules dégagées et dos droit, idéalement debout (afin de développer la conscience du corps) devant une table horizontale haute, mais il est possible de pratiquer assis en préservant les éléments essentiels de la posture.

Les déficits mentaux ne doivent pas affecter la relation interpersonnelle entre l’enseignant et le stagiaire, qui est la base de la transmission de la pratique du sumi-e.
Il est possible d’accueillir des personnes présentant des déficits de l’apprentissage et du langage (car l’enseignement du sumi-e est pratique et oral), et/ou des déficits entraînant des difficultés d’intégration dans un groupe, un manque d’attention ou de coordination des mouvements. La pratique du sumi-e peut aider ces personnes à diminuer l’impact de ces déficits.

Le programme

L’enseignement est donné lors de séminaires, 120 heures par an (voir le programme détaillé). La pratique s’appuie sur un ensemble de modèles conçus spécifiquement pour une progression sur la durée du cursus. Un cycle de cours théoriques permet d’aborder l’ensemble des racines du sumi-e : historiques, philosophiques, culturelles, … ainsi que des points techniques.

L’individualisation

Pour tenir compte de l’éloignement des stagiaires, l’année 2021-2022 favorise les formats longs de séminaires, et pour faciliter l’intégration de la formation dans la vie personnelle, les stagiaires peuvent choisir les stages parmi ceux proposés. Des crédits de formation sont attribués à chaque stage suivi, l’examen de fin d’année peut être passé lorsque les crédits accumulés correspondent à 120 heures. La durée de formation est donc individualisée.

Comme le programme est commun à tous les élèves, alors que chacun est à un point très différent de son chemin, un programme de suivi individuel fait partie du cursus, pour soutenir l’effort de pratique personnelle entre deux séminaires (voir le programme de suivi individuel). 30 heures par an de suivi sont allouées à chaque élève.

Malgré les spécificités décrites ci-dessus, les séminaires sont ouverts à tous. En tant qu’auditeur libre, il est possible de ne suivre qu’une partie des séminaires (voir les modalités d’inscription).

Déclaration d’activité enregistrée sous le numéro 11788438278 auprès du préfet de région d’Île-de-France.

L’Ecole Internationale de Sumi-e est un organisme de formation professionnelle qui répond aux critères qualité du décret du 30 juin 2015, et par là-même est référençable par les financeurs de la formation professionnelle continue.

Logo Qualiopi
La certification qualité a été délivrée au titre de la catégorie d’action suivante:
ACTIONS DE FORMATION

L’activité de l’Ecole Internationale de Sumi-e est certifiée conforme :

  • au référentiel national sur la qualité des actions concourant au développement des compétences des décrets : no 2019-565 du 6 juin 2019 (articles 1 et 3) et no 2019-564 du 6 juin 2019 relatif à la qualité des actions de la formation professionnelle (article 1) ;
  • à l’arrêté 6 juin 2019 relatif aux modalités d’audit associées au référentiel national mentionné à l’article D. 6316-1-1 du code du travail.

.

Programme et modalités d’inscription

This post is also available in: English

Le programme est disponible sur la page Programme.

Les modalités d’inscription et le tarif de la scolarité sont disponibles sur la page Modalités d’inscription, et dans chaque page de détail des séminaires (accessibles par le Programme).

Laissez vos coordonnées sur la page Contact, pour requérir toute information ou pour vous inscrire.

À propos de

This post is also available in: English

Notre Mission est de promouvoir l’enseignement et la pratique de la peinture traditionnelle japonaise (sumi-e) selon la méthode du Maître de sumi-e Beppe Mokuza Signoritti.

Beppe Mokuza

Président d’honneur de l’Ecole.

Beppe Mokuza est un moine appartenant à la tradition du Bouddhisme Zen Sôtô, il est disciple du Maître Zen Roland Yuno Rech. Il est fondateur du Bodai Dojo à Alba, en Italie du Nord. Pendant 30 ans il a dédié sa vie au sumi-e et à la pratique de la méditation Zen, exposant ses œuvres et donnant des conférences à travers toute l’Europe. Depuis qu’il s’est mis en chemin, Beppe Mokuza associe la pratique de la méditation Zen avec celle de la peinture sumi-e.
Pour découvrir Beppe Mokuza : http://sumi-e.fr

Alain Plaignaud

Alain Keigyo Plaignaud

Président de l’Ecole.

Alain Plaignaud pratique la méditation zen depuis 2007 et a rencontré Beppe Mokuza à cette occasion en 2013. En 2017 il interrompt sa carrière d’ingénieur pour se consacrer pleinement à la pratique du sumi-e et de la méditation zen.

Actualités

This post is also available in: English

Contact

This post is also available in: English

Merci de remplir le formulaire de contact ci-dessous, nous vous répondrons dans les meilleurs délais.

Nous Contacter
Prénom usuel
Nom de famille
En quelques mots
reCAPTCHA

Mention légale RGPD
Ces données personnelles permettent de répondre au mieux à votre sollicitation et éventuellement de procéder à votre inscription, ce qui ne sera pas possible si vous ne remplissez pas tous les champs précédés d’un astérisque. Ces données ne sont utilisées que par l’Ecole Internationale de Sumi-e et ne seront transmises en aucun cas à un tiers. Vous pouvez exercer vos droits de consultation, de rectification, de portabilité et de suppression en utilisant ce même formulaire. Ces données sont traitées et hébergées à Gravelines (France).